Scottish Powerchair Football Awards

The annual Scottish Powerchair Football Awards took place on Saturday evening. The event went virtual via our twitter and facebook for the first time ever due to the current circumstances.

We are absolutely delighted by the engagement on the night and by the standard of applicants as voted by fellow professionals in the Scottish game.
It means a great deal to us that the players, coaches and SPFA associate members vote for who they believe has made the biggest impact season on season. For the worthy winners it provides a great deal of pride to be recognized by your fellow peers in the sport.

We have been helped on the night by some amazing sponsors who helped us celebrate the night and provide lasting memories for the respective category winners.

Award Winners

Players Player of the Year – Colin Shields
Breakthrough Star – Kieran Steer
Most Valued Player – Kieran Burns
Volunteer of the Year – Ryan Galloway
Premiership Player of the Year – Eythan Galloway & Kein Speed (Joint)
Championship Player of the Year – Paul Mcintyre
Special Recognition – Craig Peattie
Premiership Top Goal Scorer – Eythan Galloway
Championship Top Goal Scorer – Connor Colhoun

Club Special Recognition – Gordon Quinton (Tayside Dynamos)
Club Special Recognition – Willie Pettigrew (Clyde PFC)
Club Special Recognition –  John Taylor (Lothian Wolves)
Club Special Recognition –  Steven Goodwillie (Riverside PFC)
Club Special Recognition – Gill Kilcullen (Glasgow Gladiators)
Club Special Recognition –  Adam McGovern (Ayrshire Tigers)

The awards night bring a close to our season each year and we look forward to the 2020/21 season more so than ever now. We hope to be back on the court playing the game we love as soon as possible.
Until then on behalf of us all at the SPFA we would like extend the message of taking care at this time and look after your own and families health.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s